top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture3556411

Surviving Covid-19 Times

Here are some of the things that have helped me get through these hard times of quarantine.

Facetiming with my friends is fun but it's not the same as in person. My friends and I have made each other company during quarantine playing games online or catching up. Only a few months ago we started hanging out but of course practicing social distancing. We would walk to the store to pick up some snack and go over to each others house or the park.


Some of the things that have helped me get through these tough times have been baking, during quarantine an app called TikTok became popular many people started sharing their creativity through this platform. I decided to try out baking cakes, cupcakes and cookies. The image above is an example of what I did for my mom on Mother's Day.

Soon this became a hobby to me and an interest

On this weekends I look forward to watching Netflix or even running errands with my mom because due to covid I am not really allowed to go out to public places.

Seeing how the world has changed from one day to another is scary but we are all in this together just remember to wear a mask and practice social distancing :)


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hotlink Assignment

I like this picture because of the different colors in the sky and how you can only see the silhouette of the trees against the color...

Comments


bottom of page